Member & Organization



Committee News:

The first meeting is currently being scheduled - please return for more information. All meetings are at Clintonville Elementary School from 3:30-4:30pm.

2017 Committee Update:

The Organization Committee has been busy compiling information gathered from 1:1 conversations with members in each school. CEA Uniserv Representatives, Joe Zawawi and Brett Pickerin, have been working closely with the committee. They have assisted in the recent scheduling of CEA Workshops for members including Degrees Not Debt and Teachers and the Law. The committee is also in the process of updating NHEA rosters to reflect current personnel information. Building Representatives have been an integral part of assisting the committee in intiatives this school year.



The Membership & Professional Development Committee would like to remind all members to stay up to date on their certification. The Connecticut State Department of Education certificate renewals can now be done online. Visit the CECS by clicking the above image or through the Connecticut State Department of Education website.


Member & Organization Committee Members:

Chair: Christina Madonna

North Haven High School: Tom Marak (President)

North Haven Middle School: Krista Kaplan and Jennifer Fredericks

Clintonville Elementary: Lauren Payne and Jessica Stonaha

Montowese Elementary: VACANT

Ridge Road Elementary: Carmel Carriere

Green Acres Elementary: Danielle Picano and Ben Staron